Eleven months

Eleven months ago, I had a baby.

I was told that babies take up a lot of time. That’s okay, I thought. I’ll be off work for a year. I’ll have plenty of time to care for a baby and also to knit, sew, cook, walk the dog, see friends, knit, sew, and cook.

Well, as it turns out, babies take up a lot of time. I love my dear little baby, but I also miss having creative time to myself. My crafting studio (it’s totally a crafting room, but I am calling it a studio) is absolutely not baby-proof, so I don’t really spend time in there with her since I have to take something out of her mouth every few seconds.

But now, my baby is eleven months old. I’m back at work, and though I miss her when I’m not at home, I also like having a lunch hour and a long bus commute to read and knit on a daily basis. I miss blogging and writing about crafty things that interest me. So here: I’ll write about crafty things that interest me.

A post shared by Gem (@gemsystudio) on

A post shared by Gem (@gemsystudio) on

A post shared by Gem (@gemsystudio) on

Leave a Reply

